I think you should just go for it...

·

2 min read

I think you should just go for it...

Hey, Quen B here!

So I have decided that I am going to document my transition into tech. I am working to become a Front-end/Full Stack Developer. I committed to this journey back in October. I have learned and accumulated so many resources along my journey so far. Moving forward I am to document what I learn to build a network.

A little background on me, I am a first-generation college grad. I graduated with a Bachelor's degree in Business with minors in Business Analytics and Marketing. My time in college was VERY interesting. I wasn't sure what I wanted to do until my senior year. I took a marketing class where I learned how to code HTML and CSS. And that's when I knew that I wanted to be a developer. But I didn't stay in school any longer. Postgrad depression kicked with the struggle of finding a full-time job, I put the idea to the side. Once I finally got a job, it was not something that I loved but it paid the bills. Then the pandemic hit! Like others, it brought about a self-discovery journey. I was more focused on figuring out what exactly I wanted out of life. In 2020 I taught myself graphic design and started a small business . I loved that I was able to be creative, but it still felt like something was missing. I enjoyed creating for others but began to feel forced. In October I decided to put all my effort into becoming a developer. I have nothing to lose by trying it.

Thanks for reading!